BREAKING NEWS: Meta Launches "Flex Ads" and here's what You Need to Know About Them

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  • Опубликовано: 11 сен 2024

Комментарии • 48

  • @thenecroyeti1
    @thenecroyeti1 Месяц назад +11

    The fact that you can't see a breakdown by creative is absolutely a deal breaker. I understand that if the ad is working, you can scale it, whatever. But how on earth are you supposed to extract learning from the ad to make a new & better ad.

    • @tomijojo
      @tomijojo Месяц назад

      This, at the moment it’s useless

    • @YounesAli369
      @YounesAli369 Месяц назад

      but you can still extract the posting id of the winning creative inside the flexible ad

    • @thenecroyeti1
      @thenecroyeti1 Месяц назад

      @@YounesAli369 Right yeah, you can see the higest spending post ID (at least I assume that's what it's showing you). Still it's far from ideal, I'd like to be able to see the 2nd, 3rd post IDs at least so I can infer some learnings.
      I know you can dig through the page posts, but that UI is similarly incomplete/broken.

  • @getresultsnowinc
    @getresultsnowinc 20 дней назад +1

    Thank you for your videos! You are the man. Can you tell me how you see the stats on each creative in a flex ad? The breakdown does not show me anything in ads manager like it used to with dynamic ads. Thanks!

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  16 дней назад +1

      I covered this in depth live on this
      Surprising Facebook Ads Strategies for 300% Growth
      ruclips.net/user/liveMr6aQa0bw6w

  • @DagHolmen
    @DagHolmen Месяц назад +1

    Why would you run 2 DCT-s with 1 flexible ad each instead of one DCT with 2 flexible ads? This way the one DCT gets all the spend and can exit the learning phase faster?

  • @FabioPradoLima
    @FabioPradoLima Месяц назад +2

    Charlie, as ROAS is NOT the best indicator of success (money in the bank account), considering you're running 2 Flexible Ads at the same time, how would you evelatuate which of the 2 Flexible Ad to keep running and which to turn off? Ad Spent or any other metrics? Thank you

    • @abdoujaanin1949
      @abdoujaanin1949 Месяц назад

      cpa and revenue, the best wins

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  Месяц назад

      We covered this in the video below :)
      4Pi Analysis: the Facebook Ads Cheat Code | #AskCharleyT Show LIVE
      ruclips.net/user/livelohZNb5yPTg

  • @karlamenzel6216
    @karlamenzel6216 Месяц назад

    Hi Charley, but how do I know exactly which ads drove in the most revenue or were prfitable for the bottom line without using GA etc.? Love your content and MBA course

  • @oliverwroberts
    @oliverwroberts Месяц назад

    Hey Charley, let's say you're launching a brand and have no proven winners for a control adset. Is it a case of just launching 2-3 DCTs each will the goal of solving a different issue? Or should each be solving the same issue in a different way? And at what point do you then create the control adset and move the proven post ID's into it?

  • @ethansmith6275
    @ethansmith6275 Месяц назад +1

    Charlie you are the GOAT. Random question but I have been targeting new coaches for about a year with my current pixel. I changed messaging about 4 months ago to try appeal to coaches doing over 10k/mo but im still attracting a lot of newbies. Is it worth creating a new pixel?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  Месяц назад

      We covered this in the video below :)
      4Pi Analysis: the Facebook Ads Cheat Code | #AskCharleyT Show LIVE
      ruclips.net/user/livelohZNb5yPTg

    • @ethansmith6275
      @ethansmith6275 Месяц назад

      @@CTtheDisrupter Thanks so much!

    • @ethansmith6275
      @ethansmith6275 Месяц назад

      @@CTtheDisrupter not sure if this is you or team. But do you remember which point in the vid?

  • @hotsizzle33
    @hotsizzle33 Месяц назад

    Wouldn't be the same if we put into one adset, 3 flexible ads using 1-2-2 which will do 12 post IDs but in this structure I'll be able to analyse which creative is performing the best?

  • @FitnessFreelancers
    @FitnessFreelancers Месяц назад +1

    Hey slightly confused - what's the difference between flexible ads and dynamic creative? Do you use them together?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  Месяц назад

      We covered this today in our Master Facebook Ads with Charley T: Creative Testing, Scaling Strategies & More!
      ruclips.net/user/liveDiusQRHv6PA?feature=share

  • @salihmohamed7759
    @salihmohamed7759 28 дней назад +1

    Hey Charles, Whats your thoughts on partner Paid Ad?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  24 дня назад

      I answered your question directly during this video
      Check it out
      BFCM Prep and AMA: Facebook Ads SUCCESS with Charley T
      ruclips.net/user/live5lcdZssPsqk?feature=share

  • @qasimabbasqasimabbas6330
    @qasimabbasqasimabbas6330 Месяц назад +1

    I tried your 3:2:2 method and Broad targeting, run compaign for 4 days but did not get any conversion.
    I am doing drop shipping and my pixel is new. This is my first Facebook ads compaign but did not get any conversion.
    I think your methods only work for the old and well trained pixel and accounts.
    Thanks

    • @delbrassfan
      @delbrassfan Месяц назад

      Take a look at your ads creative. You still need a good advert

    • @qasimabbasqasimabbas6330
      @qasimabbasqasimabbas6330 Месяц назад

      @@delbrassfan reach is really good but the customers are not converting means these are not ideal customer for buying.

  • @maxyourgrowth9612
    @maxyourgrowth9612 Месяц назад

    Hey Charly thanks for sharing, im gonna try it for 322.
    You were also talking about knowing how ads impact bottom line. My company has search (50%), affiliate (2%), Seo (25%), email (rest %).
    How do i measure the impact from specific meta ads on bottomline? Most conversions reportes bt META are not visible in GA4 (classic viewthrough & attribution)
    What is your go-to method for proving incrementality?

  • @the-ancient-secrets
    @the-ancient-secrets Месяц назад +1

    A Meta expert told me to never remove products from catalog ads, but my catalog ads will keep spending money on the same set of products and bring no results. Should I remove the products that don't convert or keep them? Thank you!

    • @purpose6113
      @purpose6113 Месяц назад +1

      Meta reps are the last people you should listen to. Their one job is to make you spend more money

    • @the-ancient-secrets
      @the-ancient-secrets Месяц назад

      @@purpose6113 It wasn't a Meta rep, but someone who calls himself a guru or expert in this field. What's your opinion on my question though?

    • @deni_lerefare
      @deni_lerefare Месяц назад

      ​@@purpose6113exactly

  • @stevensealey4227
    @stevensealey4227 Месяц назад

    3-2-2 still needs more ad spend. I've seen absolutely terrible CTR with broad, when I target I get more conversions. Care to delve into this Charley?

    • @m.rajeshkumar5131
      @m.rajeshkumar5131 Месяц назад +2

      Which means the ad is not appealing to mass desire. All you're getting is low hanging fruits. Make better ads the one solve which is worth your time

    • @qasimabbasqasimabbas6330
      @qasimabbasqasimabbas6330 Месяц назад

      Yes I did 322 but I did not get conversion. For 4 consecutive days.

  • @anthonyrude
    @anthonyrude Месяц назад +2

    How is ROAS not telling you if your bank account is getting bigger?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  Месяц назад +1

      We covered this today in our our #AskCharleyT Show: Scaling Facebook Ads AMA
      ruclips.net/user/liveCSn2x6CCzG8

  • @leroywilliams5237
    @leroywilliams5237 Месяц назад

    Where can we see you able build a flexible ad?

  • @MetaDog-h2n
    @MetaDog-h2n Месяц назад +1

    Hello, I've had a CBO online for 1 week now with flexbile ads for a week I had a constant 5-6 ROAS with 7% conversion rate so I increased it by 20% every day now it's already dropping sharply, I also made new ads with new videos and scripts that I had never used before, how would you best continue there?

    • @AmamiBliss
      @AmamiBliss Месяц назад +1

      Bro you can’t increase 20% every day. You need to give it minimum every 4 days to consolidate (not touching anything) before you increase it by 20% and even then you need need to look at the metrics, personally if you’ve got that good ROAS I’d increase the budget every 5-7 days without editing or touching the campaign in between.

    • @user-xs1og3ie5n
      @user-xs1og3ie5n Месяц назад +1

      ya, We always get results like that on new campaigns for about a week and then by week four they drop 90%

    • @AmamiBliss
      @AmamiBliss Месяц назад

      @@user-xs1og3ie5n you must be doing something wrong, the pixel should optimise and you should be scaling

    • @MetaDog-h2n
      @MetaDog-h2n Месяц назад

      @@user-xs1og3ie5n And what do you do when the performance drops?

    • @MetaDog-h2n
      @MetaDog-h2n Месяц назад

      @@AmamiBliss

  • @user-xs1og3ie5n
    @user-xs1og3ie5n Месяц назад

    What CTR's are people seeing with these broad campaigns? We are seeing very low CTR's vs. targeting so higher CPA's. Just curious if anyone is seeing CTR's above 1.5%

    • @m.rajeshkumar5131
      @m.rajeshkumar5131 Месяц назад

      I'm seeing 3x ROAS with 0.9% in one account in other account 4+% avg easliy with 2x ROAS if these are the main KPI ur looking. But ultimately ROAS is shit So I look at my blended results. CTR really doesn't matter, this is not a intent platform

    • @user-xs1og3ie5n
      @user-xs1og3ie5n Месяц назад

      @@m.rajeshkumar5131 Thanks. I do just look at the total CPA as I understand ROAS is somewhat meaningless as there are a lot of factors, AOV, LTV, etc. For us, the CTR is relevant because it determines the amount of traffic to our site for the dollars spent on the platform. WIth a 2% CTR I get 2x the traffic than a 1% CTR, for example. My conversion on site is always the same at around 3% over the long term with a 10% Add to cart rate. The cost of traffic is the only thing that is directly tied to my CPA. Twice the traffic for the same spend = 1/2 the CPA.

  • @mathisbedoc2262
    @mathisbedoc2262 Месяц назад +1

    But it exists since 1 or 2 years now...

  • @trends1808
    @trends1808 Месяц назад

    Wait. 1 Ad in Ad Group? You are meaning 3 Ads in one Adset?