The EASIEST Way to Scale Facebook Ads in 2024

Поделиться
HTML-код
  • Опубликовано: 15 сен 2024

Комментарии • 57

  • @marketstartuper
    @marketstartuper 6 месяцев назад +3

    This is insane! Thanks for your videos.

  • @user-zj1dm3iy6e
    @user-zj1dm3iy6e 6 месяцев назад +2

    Great content, thank you!
    But I have a question about managing the rules.
    in your example ->
    Say the adsets spent $2100 and looking for $20 CPA then setting the rule for "more than 111 sales" makes sense.
    But after a while, ad budget is increasing....
    You can then find yourself spending say $4000, and getting 115 sales... rule still applies hence the budget will increase.
    but CPA is now $34.7.
    Wouldn't it make more sense to create the rules based on CPA instead of number of sales?

  • @frevolamedia9668
    @frevolamedia9668 6 месяцев назад

    Tons of value in this one! Every thought about additionally, baking in a seasonality based rule to fluctuate spend based on the months that would likely be deemed most profitable? Would only work if you have the data to support it, but also an opportunity to increase where you know the Wins are

  • @filmingyu6623
    @filmingyu6623 6 месяцев назад +1

    Hey Charlie- Are there pros and cons to deleting old campaigns and ad sets in the same Meta Ads Account to start new ones for new 3:2:2 DCTs? Does the account still use helpful data from the past or hurt it due to bad unsuccessful campaigns and ads? Is it OK to just leave past campaigns OFF and let them stay in your Meta Account or clean it up before starting new?

  • @user-xs1og3ie5n
    @user-xs1og3ie5n 5 месяцев назад

    When looking at a just a day I see frequencies from 1.04 to 1.25, but when iIlook at the same ads over 10 days, the frequency comes in at 2.00- 2.24 for the same ads. What time frame do you look at to see where in the funnel these ads are being used?

  • @user-xs1og3ie5n
    @user-xs1og3ie5n 5 месяцев назад +1

    Trying the 3:2:2 method with broad targeting and my add to cart has fallen 75% and conversion down the same with CPM's higher and lower frequency. It's only been 6 days, but how long does meta go fishing for an audience before it starts doing what manual targeting does? I like the concept on paper, but it has shown far worse results thus far on $3000 in spend so far

    • @zakistar
      @zakistar 5 месяцев назад

      That is a great question... i also wonder?

  • @iAlessio98
    @iAlessio98 6 месяцев назад

    The only straightforward issue is that Facebook isn't tracking correctly. Therefore, the rule won't function as intended. It's possible you've hit the rule's trigger point, but because Facebook's tracking is inaccurate, the rule will not be activated as expected

  • @filmingyu6623
    @filmingyu6623 6 месяцев назад +1

    Hey Charlie! Is it OK if I let winning (high conversion) 2-5 DCTs run without moving them to individual ads/"winning ad set"? IE. One campaign > 2-5 DCTs > Leave DCT Ad sets that are doing well alone? Pros & Cons to this strategy?

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад +2

      I've been through Charlie's MBA course & disruptor school. I've also worked with him and know him. OK, established who I am.
      You have a good idea of the one campaign. But we rarely in the course use more than 2 DCT at a time. That's 24 ad variations (DCT using 3-2-2 method) > it takes budget to get significant enough data in order to be able to establish winners.
      The whole theory is to really move post ID winners into its own established, proving ground (winners/sharks area) that area should have no more than five ads in it at a time no matter how large your budget.

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад +1

      The whole idea of Charlie's teachings are too simplify. So your theory is good in the way that you like to lean into the AI with your DCT, but you're overloading the AI with too many DCT's which dilutes your data.

    • @filmingyu6623
      @filmingyu6623 6 месяцев назад

      Wow thank you. HOw long do you let winning post IDs run in the "winners" adset before replacing the "top 5"? And how many days do you give your 2 DCTs before moving a winning post ID ad or deleting and getting rid of a DCT from poor results? And do you ever delete DCTs (after turning on) AND/OR deleting old campaigns from your account or can Meta use the data from old campaigns/ad sets in one Meta ads account?@@Sodtdigital

  • @lintc13
    @lintc13 3 месяца назад +1

    OMG how did you know I was paying through the nose for someone else to do this for me?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  2 месяца назад

      lol… well i hope you can stop doing that
      lemme know how I can help

  • @m.rajeshkumar5131
    @m.rajeshkumar5131 6 месяцев назад +1

    I do have a doubt in CYA rule if we put a cap over CPM as per 4pi analysis we know meta finds a way where the ad sits in funnel. If that happens on somedays chances CPM will shoot up don't u think this rule will basically not let the algorithm to find the funnel where the ad sits in?

    • @Raao1
      @Raao1 6 месяцев назад

      Good question

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад

      His basic thought is set your CPM's at an unrealistic measurement. That it should never hit unless s*it hit the fan.

    • @m.rajeshkumar5131
      @m.rajeshkumar5131 6 месяцев назад

      @@Sodtdigital Do u think that will help. Bcuz by restricting the CPM will restrict the ad finding its place at funnel in one campaign structure

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад

      ​@@m.rajeshkumar5131
      Find your average CPM for a 90 day window. Ex.... 90 day CMP = $10 >>>>> so setting the CPM at 5x (90 day avg) = $50 CPM..... It's a reasonable to say we don't wanna play this day
      Telling Facebook to shut down all your ads for the day if any of your ads CPM's are over $120 is not going to affect anything........ except for runaway spend on ads that should not be in this CPM range (an anomaly) and save you money.

  • @Think-about-
    @Think-about- 6 месяцев назад

    Charlie, I haven’t found my hero offer yet. I tried one that went really well, but there’s been some unreliability with the supply chain, so I want to try a different one that is similar… and a lower price point (before order bump)
    Would it be a bad idea to run them side-by-side, even in the same campaign?
    Offer 1 - Bundle of products A & B
    Offer 2 - Product A with B as order bump
    I don’t know if this qualifies as a great split test or if it will just confuse people lol

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад

      DPA or DABA Ads are a great way to find out what your customers want. Take that data and choose the top two products purchased....... that is your bundle>>> four out of five times.
      Every situation is unique, but for the most part this works. This is taught by Charlie.

  • @nouredinechaoui7597
    @nouredinechaoui7597 6 месяцев назад

    you are the best

  • @larrysmith9315
    @larrysmith9315 6 месяцев назад +2

    Can I get all your RUclips video information just like this one (Automations) from joining the Disrupter School?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  6 месяцев назад

      yup

    • @jeredsodt2591
      @jeredsodt2591 6 месяцев назад

      & more!!!

    • @larrysmith9315
      @larrysmith9315 6 месяцев назад

      @@jeredsodt2591 Well don’t you have to join the MBA program to get to Disrupter?

  • @user-kp7mb1jw4g
    @user-kp7mb1jw4g 6 месяцев назад +1

    Hey Charlie, any information regarding the cost cap issues stemming over the last week or so? Trying to find some information on it.
    Our FB rep was really trying to push cost cap in the last 3 or so weeks, but hearing this I'm skeptical.

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  6 месяцев назад

      did you see my cost cap video from 2 weeks ago?

    • @user-kp7mb1jw4g
      @user-kp7mb1jw4g 6 месяцев назад

      @@CTtheDisrupter I have not! I will look over it now. Thanks for the reply.

  • @markrobertson8138
    @markrobertson8138 6 месяцев назад

    Excellent video! Thank you, Charley. Quick question: If a campaign gets turned off by the too-high CPM rule, how does the campaign get turned back on? Does there need to be another rule that turns the campaign back on automatically the next day?

    • @jeredsodt2591
      @jeredsodt2591 6 месяцев назад

      We use a hashtag in the name, to make sure that it’s not accident.

    • @liftplus
      @liftplus 6 месяцев назад

      yes was thinking the same thing, have you figured it out yet?

  • @xenabss
    @xenabss 6 месяцев назад

    Hi Charley! I noticed all your tests are always at a high daily budget, like 200+. Are low daily just not reliable?? As a newer business in a competitive landscape, I have no clue if its risky to go to 200 at 75 now and happy with 1 or 2 sales a day but its still not profitable 😂

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад +2

      I was taught very early on it's not about the budget. It's about how much data you can garner to make smart decisions with success.
      So for clients that I have that have lower budgets. I just know that my testing takes longer because I need more data in order to be able to make intelligent decisions.

  • @thijz0
    @thijz0 6 месяцев назад

    Charley, can you pleaseeeee make a video on how to grab best performing ads and put them in to an ad set with best performing ads? or can you please tell me how, i have been running a few tests, and have some great perfoming ads, so i added them in to 1 campaign, but as 2 adsets, is that the right way? So eventually we have 1 campaign with multiple adsets.. and do we set the budget on a campagin level or adset level... Reason i'm asking is one of the ads has "limited ad sources"

    • @Sodtdigital
      @Sodtdigital 6 месяцев назад +3

      This is the structure> (from an MBA program grad using this method for 3+ years)
      1 Cam = OCTRTA (one campaign to rule them all)
      3 ad sets =
      1 PG (proving ground) winning post IDs, also known as the shark tank.
      2 DCT w/ 3-2-2 methodology
      There is an outside scenario where we use a 2bd campaign.
      Now Scale!

    • @thijz0
      @thijz0 6 месяцев назад +1

      @@Sodtdigital Just to make sure, so we use 1 campaign, and 3 ad sets. 1 with the winning post ID's (this can be multiple posts then I assume?) And 2 adsets with the 3-2-2 method (thats clear) .. Thanks a lot btw for answering!

    • @zackvinci
      @zackvinci 6 месяцев назад

      Does the winning adset have to contain post IDs of ads that sit in the same stage of the funnel (i.e. bottom of funnel winners, or top of funnel prospecting winners) or can you mix these?
      I'd imagine if you mix ads together under one ad set with Dynamic creative it will affect the way meta distributes spend.
      In which case, do you drop bottom of funnel ads as winners and test 3:2:2 for more top and mid funnel performers ? @@Sodtdigital

  • @Crazyyshorts142
    @Crazyyshorts142 6 месяцев назад

    Hey Charley , really nice video! I was wondering if I could help you edit highly engaging trending short videos from your long form content like the one on my page which can help you built your strong personal brand across all social media platforms ?

  • @user-xs1og3ie5n
    @user-xs1og3ie5n 5 месяцев назад +1

    Isn't this just cost cap?

    • @CTtheDisrupter
      @CTtheDisrupter  5 месяцев назад

      oh not at all
      instead of pillaging your funnel
      you can actually grow your business

  • @lumiersister444
    @lumiersister444 6 месяцев назад

    Bkk here

  • @kirkearlschultz555
    @kirkearlschultz555 6 месяцев назад +1

    Did you relapse? Seem extra animated today.

    • @Jezro
      @Jezro 6 месяцев назад +1

      sheesh dude hahah

    • @kirkearlschultz555
      @kirkearlschultz555 6 месяцев назад

      @@Jezro I'm in recovery so I can make this joke.

    • @adam_and
      @adam_and 6 месяцев назад

      He’s always super animated. Weirdly personal comment lol

    • @Raao1
      @Raao1 6 месяцев назад

      ​@@kirkearlschultz555
      Everyone has the RIGHT to make this comment. Not just addicts. Freedom of speech.

    • @kirkearlschultz555
      @kirkearlschultz555 6 месяцев назад

      @@Raao1 Relax guy. It's a joke.

  • @rohittamori9075
    @rohittamori9075 6 месяцев назад

    Anyone here from india ???

  • @kkhdelivery6208
    @kkhdelivery6208 6 месяцев назад +1

    you talk way to fast

    • @Gbendah
      @Gbendah 6 месяцев назад +2

      Rewatch it until you understand it. He’s not going to change his teaching style for one person