For those who dont know. After using crackdown on an opp monster & using fiendess or guru to flip down that monster it is no longer attached to crackdown and u can then attack or act effects with that monster u took
all things said this is to shannon thank you for making such a awesome deck i took a few idea from you and made a mekk-knight traptrix deck works very similar except runs 3 of the trap hole searcher and about 8 normal traps but plays all the good mekk-knight cards memories secret succession and of course all the monsters (only thing i dont run i wish i could is phantasmay but too costly)
pretty sure in game 1 when blue sky got crackdowned, shannon would get 1 search. There is one opponent's card in the same column as blue sky: itself Ruling: Q: When Jack Knight of the Azure Sky is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned from my hand and I activate its effect, what happens if my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of my Jack Knight of the Azure Sky? Answer: A: When resolving the effect of Jack Knight of the Azure Sky that was Normal or Special Summoned, if your opponent has gained control of it with the effect of Enemy Controller, you will add “Jack Knight” monsters from your Deck to your hand based on the number of cards in the column that your opponent placed Jack Knight of the Azure Sky in. For example, if your opponent chooses to place Jack Knight of the Azure Sky in the Main Monster Zone in the same column as the activated Enemy Controller, the number of cards on your opponent’s field in that column will be 2 (Enemy Controller and Jack Knight of the Azure Sky itself), so you add 2 “Jack Knight” monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand.
@@walkingcorpse1224 Wrong. Activate by targeting 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; take control of that monster. While you control that monster, it cannot attack or activate effects. When that monster leaves the field, destroy this card. The effect is already activated, Crackdown doesn't work like skill drain, it prevents you from USING the effect, if you chain CD to a monster who's already activated the effect goes through. In regards to the Blue sky, i'm undecided as it checks for the amount of cards in your opponents column, that checks on resolution, at resolution the blue sky is in a column with no cards in the opponents column as the blue sky is under the control of his opponent? it's very interesting haha
James Woodward it’s the second part, crackdown didn’t negate it just moved it to a column with no cards on his side so that it didn’t resolve. Same way if someone summons blue sky, I chain mst my own backrow in the same column, it will search one less card.
@@omfgusername002 How Blue sky works is you were the one who activated it, so the "opponent" still refers to your opponent even if your opponent is the one to control blue sky on resolution. And on resolution, there is a card your opponent controls that is in the same column as Blue Sky, which is also itself, so you get at least 1 search. The official enemy controller ruling confirms this.
Anyone know why he didn’t save the Guru for Purple in G1 instead he flipped the kaiju? Booking any Mekk Knight seems infinitely better than what he did.
Johnathan did an illegal play in G1 in front of the judge and got away with it, when Shannon summoned TER Johnathan proceeded to activate Final Battle to flip Umastryx and banish the TER, when TER clearly states that the battle positions of monsters can't be changed, huge illegal play and got away with it, otherwise Shannon could've possibly taken that G1
ok i get the concept that the normal mekk-knight can go into link spider but is that the only reason its ran i mean i know you can search it or memories it but then what wouldnt say running more hand traps say effect veiler be better (you could always normal summon if needed and linkuriboh or almiraj it )
I didn't know you could bring out two Purples while There Can Be Only One was up, and then just send one to the graveyard. I thought cus There Can Be Only One was up, it just wouldn't allow you to bring out the other purple at all.
Normal Yu-Gi-Oh players:I like to play fun strategies with great interactions. Subterror players:DUUUUUUUUUUUR I STOP AND NO MAKE GAME FUN DUUUUUUUUUUUR!!!!!!
Why did he flip down fiendess and then use Hidden City to flip it up? She doesnt have a flip effect, guru could've searched and gotten boosted up with Final Battle.
He used final battle to set it to dodge the dinomischus. Then used city to flip it so he could use it's on field effect which was the whole reason he summoned it in the first place
He needs to Maine heatwave in subterror's I've been playing that deck before guru control was ever a thing heatwave does so much for the deck and lose one turn over all the strike cards
You can just play it on your 2ed go around it's just to yet up control just me and he need " lose one turn" trap card I dont play any of the solemn cards
@@vallyulya8561 Just because he won doesn't mean he was correct, don't be guided by the results. This was not the first and definitely not the last time a player who missplayed won the duel.
In general this is a mentality the I hate in this game, like "worked for him so is ok" and that doesn't mean anything, isn't because it worked that becomes the most optimal play he could made.
Dinomischus does targets, but although the subterror player used Final Battle to set the Fiendess, the target was already made so the Dinomischus still resolves banishing the Fiendess
@@beastmode_on1987 I did, games 2&3 I didn't see many things he could do better. Game 1 all the problem was is that he kept keeping Fiendess from being live.
For those who dont know. After using crackdown on an opp monster & using fiendess or guru to flip down that monster it is no longer attached to crackdown and u can then attack or act effects with that monster u took
In that scenario if crackdown is destroyed will the monster return to opp?
@@nabeelhussain1372 no that's why it's so good in subterror. After flipping it facedown it's no longer connected to crackdowns restrictions
Similar to how Call Of the Haunted has that same interaction.
Pretty sure...like 100% sure this aint how crackdown works
At all
starting every game purple or if going 1st Memory. must be nice
Shannon #KingofColumns vs Trif #PenGod, book it PPG!
all things said this is to shannon thank you for making such a awesome deck i took a few idea from you and made a mekk-knight traptrix deck works very similar except runs 3 of the trap hole searcher and about 8 normal traps but plays all the good mekk-knight cards memories secret succession and of course all the monsters (only thing i dont run i wish i could is phantasmay but too costly)
You ain't alone brother. I feel like that is too irresponsible a buy. lol
Finally i get to see that mekk-knight deck in action
I watched him at catskill regional. He was scraping fools.
Jonathan can't summon Umastryx while he has oppen monsters, eben if he is flipping down his Guru
He used subterror fiendess effect to special summon a Sumter from graveyard or hand that's how behemoth was summoned
pretty sure in game 1 when blue sky got crackdowned, shannon would get 1 search.
There is one opponent's card in the same column as blue sky: itself
Ruling:
Q: When Jack Knight of the Azure Sky is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned from my hand and I activate its effect, what happens if my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of my Jack Knight of the Azure Sky?
Answer:
A: When resolving the effect of Jack Knight of the Azure Sky that was Normal or Special Summoned, if your opponent has gained control of it with the effect of Enemy Controller, you will add “Jack Knight” monsters from your Deck to your hand based on the number of cards in the column that your opponent placed Jack Knight of the Azure Sky in. For example, if your opponent chooses to place Jack Knight of the Azure Sky in the Main Monster Zone in the same column as the activated Enemy Controller, the number of cards on your opponent’s field in that column will be 2 (Enemy Controller and Jack Knight of the Azure Sky itself), so you add 2 “Jack Knight” monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand.
Very good to know
@@walkingcorpse1224 Wrong.
Activate by targeting 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; take control of that monster. While you control that monster, it cannot attack or activate effects. When that monster leaves the field, destroy this card.
The effect is already activated, Crackdown doesn't work like skill drain, it prevents you from USING the effect, if you chain CD to a monster who's already activated the effect goes through.
In regards to the Blue sky, i'm undecided as it checks for the amount of cards in your opponents column, that checks on resolution, at resolution the blue sky is in a column with no cards in the opponents column as the blue sky is under the control of his opponent? it's very interesting haha
James Woodward it’s the second part, crackdown didn’t negate it just moved it to a column with no cards on his side so that it didn’t resolve. Same way if someone summons blue sky, I chain mst my own backrow in the same column, it will search one less card.
@@omfgusername002
How Blue sky works is you were the one who activated it, so the "opponent" still refers to your opponent even if your opponent is the one to control blue sky on resolution. And on resolution, there is a card your opponent controls that is in the same column as Blue Sky, which is also itself, so you get at least 1 search. The official enemy controller ruling confirms this.
@@brianmabon4703 Crackdown moved it to a column where he still controls 1 card, which is blue sky.
Anyone know why he didn’t save the Guru for Purple in G1 instead he flipped the kaiju? Booking any Mekk Knight seems infinitely better than what he did.
Where is Infernoid?
Soon!
Johnathan did an illegal play in G1 in front of the judge and got away with it, when Shannon summoned TER Johnathan proceeded to activate Final Battle to flip Umastryx and banish the TER, when TER clearly states that the battle positions of monsters can't be changed, huge illegal play and got away with it, otherwise Shannon could've possibly taken that G1
ok i get the concept that the normal mekk-knight can go into link spider but is that the only reason its ran i mean i know you can search it or memories it but then what
wouldnt say running more hand traps say effect veiler be better (you could always normal summon if needed and linkuriboh or almiraj it )
Searchable out to the can be only 1
I Love the diversity of the current meta
2020 and people finally realize who strong secrets and indigo are. Meta players be hiding under a meta rock.
I didn't know you could bring out two Purples while There Can Be Only One was up, and then just send one to the graveyard. I thought cus There Can Be Only One was up, it just wouldn't allow you to bring out the other purple at all.
Please upload the Daniel Shogun/Lunalight Orcust games
Normal Yu-Gi-Oh players:I like to play fun strategies with great interactions.
Subterror players:DUUUUUUUUUUUR I STOP AND NO MAKE GAME FUN DUUUUUUUUUUUR!!!!!!
Why did he flip down fiendess and then use Hidden City to flip it up? She doesnt have a flip effect, guru could've searched and gotten boosted up with Final Battle.
He used final battle to set it to dodge the dinomischus. Then used city to flip it so he could use it's on field effect which was the whole reason he summoned it in the first place
@@xaarth88 I must've missed that bit where he dodged dinomiscus. It seemed so roundabout lol
@@xaarth88 you don't dodge dinomischus by flipping the target facedown tho, as it says banish "it" and not banish "that target".
Subterrors basically autolose to Mekk Knights, that's just what happens.
i love how there are ALWAYS people trashtalking the guru player in the comments
You can't change battle positions under TER... SMH
The mekk knight player activated world legacy secrets the turn he set it. Am I missing something or did not a single person notice it?
He played it in opponent's draw phase, you can see him drawing a card right before he activates it.
Lyrog Yeah barely noticed, appreciate the response lol
Too bad you can't get one in Georgia or Alabama =/
15:30 haha that was funny
He needs to Maine heatwave in subterror's I've been playing that deck before guru control was ever a thing heatwave does so much for the deck and lose one turn over all the strike cards
Well, that kills pot of extravagence...
Extravagance is much better. One is a 2-turn summon limit, the other could get you to your City/Solemn's.
You can just play it on your 2ed go around it's just to yet up control just me and he need " lose one turn" trap card I dont play any of the solemn cards
round 6 :P ?
At 18 40 im pretty Sure heute cant flip with Guru since HE doesnt have another subterror card
Double flip is spell speed 1 without another subterror and become spell speed 2 if you have one.
Mekk knight player should not have fantazmay, morning star was going to protect him from damage and battle anyways
Mekk knight player misplayed huge
He still won..sooo
@@vallyulya8561 maybe... But guru just has a really bad match up against it.
@@vallyulya8561 Just because he won doesn't mean he was correct, don't be guided by the results. This was not the first and definitely not the last time a player who missplayed won the duel.
In general this is a mentality the I hate in this game, like "worked for him so is ok" and that doesn't mean anything, isn't because it worked that becomes the most optimal play he could made.
Sets secrets and activates it the same turn. Thats not how traps work
In Game 1 Dinomischus still resolves since it doesn’t target...
Dinomischus does targets, but although the subterror player used Final Battle to set the Fiendess, the target was already made so the Dinomischus still resolves banishing the Fiendess
@@rodrigoromo4154 My bad you're right idk why I thought dinomischus didn't target.
@@ishaanjakhar7541 it doesn't discard for cost though.
I wanna see that guru decklist
I have pics of his list if you want
I have pics of it if you would like to see it
I was the one playing in this stream. That list was trash xD
@@johnathanpabon9433 can you pass me a list of ur actual guru control?
did guru draw 6 cards?
And draw a card at start?
The name of the first card of mekk player
Wilyna Quijano Ipiria
@@jamespeterson6180 😊👌🏻👌🏻
2:35 yes MBT you are
I’m not sure I could be wrong but he shouldn’t have been able to attack with blue sky since it was taken with crackdown.
I was thinking the same until it clicked. This guy is good lol
@@BlueSkyYGO No as long as you can change the battle position of the monster you can flip as many monsters you want
@@_g_h_ lol
So i was wrong, sorry!
@@BlueSkyYGO The Umastryx was summoned using the effect of fiendess by flipping guru face down.
@@CodeAllos so, all its ok, sorry
nobody gonna comment on how he set secrets and then played it in the same turn?
the dude already drew a card, it was in draw / standby phase
Lyrog ah shit
That guru player was trash anyways
What did he do wrong? Games 2/3 he bricked compared to the Mekk-Knight player. He played really clean otherwise.
@@haruhirogrimgar6047 people just love to hate tbh
Watch the Match and figure it out. he did unnecessary plays that weren't optimal
@@beastmode_on1987 I did, games 2&3 I didn't see many things he could do better. Game 1 all the problem was is that he kept keeping Fiendess from being live.