Testing NEW Facebook Ads NOT WORKING? Here’s What To Do

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  • Опубликовано: 18 сен 2024
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    SUMMARY OF VIDEO
    ***
    Hey! If you’re new to the channel, my name is Nick Theriot.
    I’ve been running Facebook ads since 2015 and have done over $50m in revenue for our clients. We work with a variety of brands but the majority or e-commerce!
    In today's video, we're going to tackle a common issue: when your Facebook ads are not working as expected.
    Don't worry, I've got you covered! I'll walk you through practical steps and strategies to troubleshoot and optimize your Facebook ad campaigns.
    If you're feeling frustrated or confused about why your Facebook ads aren't delivering the desired results, this video is a must-watch.
    Let's dig in and turn things around for your ad campaigns!
    #facebookads #facebookadvertising #facebookmarketing
    ***
    - Nick Theriot

Комментарии • 67

  • @Nicolas-rz7uc
    @Nicolas-rz7uc Год назад +6

    Great video as always! For people with smaller budgets (30$ a day) would you recommend adding an interest-based targeting instead of broad/open targeting? If I do add an interest I guess I have to add it to all my ad sets (in a CBO campaign). Thanks a lot Nick

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад +2

      Broad targeting

    • @espritacademique
      @espritacademique Год назад +3

      @@NickTheriot Hello same question, broad trageting with small budget are u sure is the best choice :/ ? ty Nick

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Yes!

    • @xdsamar
      @xdsamar Год назад

      If have offer for u i can run 500$ ads in 200$ .

  • @LucasPeinador
    @LucasPeinador Год назад +1

    Fantastic video again!
    Question: Why do you prefer to move ads to a winner main adset instead of just leaving them permanently in the DCT?
    And...If they don't take off inside the Main Adset do you just leave the DCT running forever?
    Thank you for the content!

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      I just leave the dct on if the ads in the main adset don't take off. Crowds the campaign up with a bunch of dct's on

    • @LucasPeinador
      @LucasPeinador Год назад

      @@NickTheriot Thank you :)

    • @saviland-savilandofficialn3735
      @saviland-savilandofficialn3735 Год назад

      @@NickTheriot What's meaning of "Crowds the campaign up with a bunch of dct's on"? Campagin only 1 winner main adset and 2 DCT adset you said.

    • @joshuanguyen3975
      @joshuanguyen3975 Год назад

      @@saviland-savilandofficialn3735 he means having a bunch of adsets because each dct is an adset when the goal is to limit how many adsets are running. You only want like 2-3 dct running at the same time as the main to test efficiently and have spend allocated efficiently

  • @isaachan3950
    @isaachan3950 Год назад +1

    So much value 🔥 thank you Nick!

  • @gabrielvincens12
    @gabrielvincens12 Год назад +1

    Such a valuable video yet again. In the previos video, you replied to my comment saying its best to do 1 campaign pr country. I asked a follow up question but did not get a reply, sorry to have to ask it here again in case you missed it out.
    You mentioned:
    1. I have seen fb spend more on underperforming countries
    2. I can launch country specific creatives / copy
    3. Different countries will have different shipping costs / taxes and will need different target cpa's.
    4. We've just seen it convert much better
    My question was, what if 2 and 3 doesn’t apply to us. We’re always using the same messaging and language for all countries and also COGS difference is very minor. Regarding point 1, fb always prioritises US for us. Given that, would you still suggest splitting by country to have more control over the budget and for better conversion/stability?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      çorrect, i would still split countries.

  • @618society7
    @618society7 Год назад +1

    My ad worked for almost 2 years and now it’s not getting shown and I tried duplicating and restarting. It doesn’t work.

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      What do you mean it doesn't work?

    • @618society7
      @618society7 Год назад

      @@NickTheriot suddenly they’re not showing the ads to people I guess. That’s convert well but we’re not getting the view. In the past I could duplicate the ad restart it and then I would start getting leads again but now that doesn’t even work. The ad converts. I have it running for clients in different cities and this one client in one city just stopped.

  • @mhmedboutas2363
    @mhmedboutas2363 Год назад +1

    Thank you I hope that you Will show Us casestudy about old products and how you sell them on Facebook

  • @AbbreviatedGod
    @AbbreviatedGod Год назад +1

    Golden stuff. Nick, where did you get all the list/examples of the positioning/angle?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад +1

      Check this out ruclips.net/video/yhmisT1U3Z8/видео.html

    • @AbbreviatedGod
      @AbbreviatedGod Год назад

      @@NickTheriot sweet

  • @nigeljovero4345
    @nigeljovero4345 Год назад +1

    Hi Nick, these vids are gold!
    What’s your thoughts on testing out the 1 campaign strategy and using the messenger objective for a lead campaign? Have you had any experience with this?
    Would love to know your thoughts.
    Cheers!

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Yeah nothing wrong with it at all, we do the 1 campaign strategy for all accounts, objectives, and niches

  • @buckecom12
    @buckecom12 Год назад +1

    Have you tried out both Triple Whale and Northbeam? Is one better than the other?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Never tried northbeam, we use triple whale on all our accounts, i have no reason to leave

  • @relaxandrecharge9131
    @relaxandrecharge9131 Год назад +1

    What do you think about the recent Facebook Ad updates/fluctuations the last months ? Hope you will make a video about your thoughts on that.

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      I haven't noticed any problems from it

  • @mahmoudgrant779
    @mahmoudgrant779 11 месяцев назад +1

    On a small budget 20€ a day, targeting 2 small neighbouring countries (2 million total population in each country) with same product, ad creative and general taste, culture... only difference is language, would it be better with 2 campaigns 10€ each, or 1 CBO campaign 20€ and put each country target in an adset under it?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  11 месяцев назад

      I would just put 20 towards one country until you become successful in it and then grow towards other countries

    • @mahmoudgrant779
      @mahmoudgrant779 11 месяцев назад

      @@NickTheriot thank you 🙏🏽

    • @mahmoudgrant779
      @mahmoudgrant779 11 месяцев назад

      @@NickTheriot thank you 🙏🏽
      Is 20€ a good budget for purchase objective? Or too little?

  • @waqting
    @waqting Год назад +1

    Thank you for sharing! Facebook gave me a daily spend limit but I was spending more before do you know how I can fix this? They’re asking me to do a business verification or that it will increase with time…

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад +1

      Stuck with the same issue for one account, no way around it. Keep spending

    • @waqting
      @waqting Год назад

      @@NickTheriot Thank you 🙏

  • @slimanshams8504
    @slimanshams8504 Год назад +1

    Hi Nick thank you for this, very insightful! One question - I've been running ads for about 4 months now and spending $50 a day in cbo and my ads have NEVER entered learning phase. Is this a concern? I've tried making major changes, new pixel and page, targeted no targeted, cbo, abo. Still never entered and Facebook support have not been helpful saying its out of learning when it never entered and has no data.

  • @hh1923fhlsaf
    @hh1923fhlsaf Год назад +1

    Hey Nick! Our ads in the main adset had good CPA earlier but a the dynamic ad took off with bad CPA. Our CBO budget is $4k and the dynamic spent 3.5k with bad cpa. How long before you decide to turn the ad off? Would it be after spending the AOV or do u leave it on for 1 full day before deciding?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад +1

      Just depends on how bad performance tanked or went postive. Makke sure to look at overall NC-CPA for the store and not just what fb tells you. Did overall NC-CPA improve for the better or get worse? If it got worse you can turn it off

    • @hh1923fhlsaf
      @hh1923fhlsaf Год назад +1

      ​@@NickTheriot Does that mean then that I'll have to leave the ad on for at least 1 full day before checking NC-CPA?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      @@hh1923fhlsaf You Can check overal nc-cpa for that day

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      If it's very far off, 50% over target, then turn it off. But if it's within the 10-20% range of target NC-cpa give it one more day and then cut if it doesn't improve

    • @hh1923fhlsaf
      @hh1923fhlsaf Год назад +1

      @@NickTheriot thank you! I believe I've seen in one of your older videos that you say you spend max to the AOV of the product. Is this method not valid anymore?

  • @yetkinosman
    @yetkinosman Год назад +1

    Hello Nick, greetings from Turkey. Great video. My question is, do you test different desires in different ad sets? Let's say you tested a desire, and the set didn't perform well. Perhaps that desire could have made you money, and it was the persona that didn't respond. How can you identify if it's the persona that's not working? How does this logic of testing marketing fundamentals work?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Correct, i'll do one adset pr desire. This is why i'll create a few different concepts around a desire, to test it. I leverage research to make sure it's a solid desire as well.

    • @yetkinosman
      @yetkinosman Год назад +1

      Thank you for the great response. Since I've found a treasure like you, I'd like to explore a bit further. Let's say you identified a strong desire in the market through market research. At what point do you become certain that this desire won't work for your product or customer?@@NickTheriot

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Usually never, if it's not working for me 99% of the time it's because I'm bad at creating ads to effectively appeal to that desire

  • @DonsMindset
    @DonsMindset Год назад +1

    Hey nick, im running a preorder for my clothing brand and I’m only keeping the site open for 7 days. Would you recommend interest-based targeting or broad targeting for the 7 days

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад +1

      broad

    • @DonsMindset
      @DonsMindset Год назад +1

      Ok thank you nick! As far as testing the ad, would I begin testing for a winning ad on the day of releasing my clothes or begin testing days before the release?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад +1

      You only have 7 days, I would just create 6-12 unique ads and launch them all at once. You don't have time to "test" . Learn from this launch and improve on the next

  • @saviland-savilandofficialn3735
    @saviland-savilandofficialn3735 Год назад +1

    Can we use the average difference between Facebook CPA and overall NCCPA over the past three months to calculate the target NCCPA and lower the high requirement for NCCPA? For example, if the average Facebook CPA over the past three months is $38.99, and the average overall store CPA over the same period is $26.22, with differences of 65.25%, 32.49%, and 50.55% respectively, resulting in an average difference of 49.43%. The target NCCPA is $21.26. Using the formula, the Facebook target CPA would be: $21.26 * (1 + 49.43%) = $31.77. Can we achieve the overall store NCCPA of $21.26 based on the Facebook ads target CPA of $31.77? Thank you.

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      I would just look at the store overall NC-CPA

    • @saviland-savilandofficialn3735
      @saviland-savilandofficialn3735 Год назад +1

      @@NickTheriot But multi campaign with different CPA, need to consider. Just look at the campaign CPA with the store overall NC-CPA?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      You can see NC-CPA on a campaign level in triple whale. Then from there you can see what campaigns have a higher or lower impact on overall NC-CPA based upon the NC-CPA they are getting. Then you can make individual campaign adjustments based upon their NC-CPA

    • @saviland-savilandofficialn3735
      @saviland-savilandofficialn3735 Год назад +1

      ​@@NickTheriot Not use triple whale. Any other way?

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      You'll have to look at other analytical software that can do it

  • @Kinggamer213hs
    @Kinggamer213hs Год назад +1

    Sir dollar not increasing in ads on reels on Facebook

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Why optimize for reels only?

    • @Kinggamer213hs
      @Kinggamer213hs Год назад

      @@NickTheriot no sir i am getting paid by facebook on reels but earning is stuck at all

  • @franciscosanchez6675
    @franciscosanchez6675 Год назад +1

    Do you really only use 1 campaign, what of the product is different?
    Would you throw selling Tshirts and shoes all together

    • @NickTheriot
      @NickTheriot  Год назад

      Yes I would, but also depends. If the t shirts for just women and the shoes are for just men, i'll do 2 separate campaigns. If the t shirts are for both, unisex t shirts, then i'll do women + men in that campaign, all genders.

    • @franciscosanchez6675
      @franciscosanchez6675 Год назад

      @@NickTheriot what if the Tshirts each have their own unique messaging behind it?
      Think Airpods and iPhone, 2 completely different products