11 Easy To MISS Rules | Warhammer Underworlds Wintermaw

Поделиться
HTML-код
  • Опубликовано: 28 окт 2024
  • Want to support my work as a member, recieve early access, a greater influence over the content aswell as the oppertunity to have your deck reviewed with a video on here? Sign up now! :
    / @criticalfocuschannel

Комментарии • 35

  • @steven.youngson
    @steven.youngson 5 месяцев назад +4

    Looks like me and my nephews have been running around with those dogs more than we should have, found so with both. Good to know 👍

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад +1

      Haha! That sounds super fun though! Now I feel bad for bursting your bubble!
      If the dogs were hunters the second one could react to the first one moving but sadly that's not the case.

    • @steven.youngson
      @steven.youngson 5 месяцев назад

      @@criticalfocuschannel We were basically playing it like MTG and using "the stack" so to us, both effects triggered and we chose which one went first

  • @dez5342
    @dez5342 4 месяца назад +1

    8:15
    I had the same situation while playing with Zondara. Ferlain had Salvaged Intelligence upgrade. Zondara's spell reaction and reaction on upgrade are in the same window - after Zondara's activation so I could make only one thing at the same time - spell or action with Ferlain. That shit ruined my whole game👍
    But it was still fun
    Thanks for the video!

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  4 месяца назад

      Yeah! Zondaras are especially problematic in this regard! No problem mate =)

  • @mickeybells3390
    @mickeybells3390 5 месяцев назад +1

    This is really useful and well explained throughout. Great showing of the reasoning at all points too. Thank you.

  • @TomBisbee
    @TomBisbee 5 месяцев назад +1

    I did not know that about Grievous! This is so much better! Thank you!

  • @Mauser67
    @Mauser67 5 месяцев назад +1

    Thank you for the video. Always nice to learn some new things . As a beginner i still have so many questions haha...

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад +1

      Dont be affraid to ask. We old timers also mess up things all the time =)

    • @Mauser67
      @Mauser67 5 месяцев назад +1

      @@criticalfocuschannel ok i got one my whole playgroup is wondering about. it´s about the new Hungering Parasite Rivals Deck. So everyone within 1 hex of the equipped fighters are staggered. (does it mean they get a stagger token?) And then there is "Pulse of Hunger", which staggers every fighter within 1 hex of the fighter with the Parasite (unless you roll a crit -> 1 damage). So isn´t the stagger of "Pulse of the Hunger" redundant? Or am I missing something here? Thank you in advance. 😁

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад +2

      @@Mauser67 good question! so first :
      No they do not get a token, they will simply have the condition. Much like a fighter being "on guard" from an upgrade for example or Glisette from the Dread Pageant being on guard from her fighter card.
      Do note that the fighter with the bane of heroes is also within 1 hex of itself and thus also will have the staggered condition.
      The card "pulse..." on the other hand will indeed place tokens and although the effect is the same the tokens might matter for purposes of scoring from having x amount of stagger tokens on the board etc so its important to keep having a token and simply having the effect separate =)
      Hope that helps!

  • @eggiwegs
    @eggiwegs 5 месяцев назад +1

    Great video! This is a huge help!

  • @jeckles
    @jeckles 5 месяцев назад +1

    GREAT video, this was a good idea that I hope you do again.

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад

      Thanks! Well, its UW after all, questions will surely arise again =)

  • @janisschock9191
    @janisschock9191 5 месяцев назад +1

    I wonder what you think of [Witchlight Glimmer] vs [Bane of Heroes]... Vassal Discord is torn about this. I read 'the first to apply should win' but I disagree with that, unless the upgrade cannot be added to the same fighter at all...
    Conflicting 'cannot's are (not?) fun. 😊

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад +1

      Yeah thats a real tough one. To me it sounds like either upgrade couldnt be applied at all to a fighter equipped with one or the other since there is an effect in play that cannot be removed that contradicts the other card. but that would def. need an faq. The Vassal Discord is after all filled to the brim with knowledgable players and if it divides them that kinda says alot.

  • @thee_pyro3590
    @thee_pyro3590 5 месяцев назад +1

    I currently feel dumb cause I can't wrap my head around #9. Let's say I have Plaquepack and play the gambit of giving a fighter innate support symbol. Does this mean when I roll my attack rolls/defense rolls I'm looking for Crits, "Weapon symbol", then the support symbol or I'm looking for Crits, "Weapon symbol" then on the side add an extra die that has the support symbol and need an extra rat to be next the the target?

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад +3

      No worries! It means that on top of whatever you roll for your attack or defence roll you add one dice with the result of a single support. You still need to actually have atleast one supporting fighter for the innate single support to be a success. Hope that helps!

  • @noctaeol
    @noctaeol 5 месяцев назад +1

    This is an amazing and useful video! Thank you :)

  • @Eastsider81
    @Eastsider81 5 месяцев назад +1

    Grombrindal when? 🫡

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад +1

      He's almost painted up but I also need the rules 👀

    • @Eastsider81
      @Eastsider81 5 месяцев назад

      The rules are in the issue 500 White Dwarf. You guys not able to get it?

  • @xavierrobin3927
    @xavierrobin3927 5 месяцев назад +1

    Nice focus!

  • @dualitysoundlab3227
    @dualitysoundlab3227 5 месяцев назад +1

    good one man!

  • @markreynolds1436
    @markreynolds1436 5 месяцев назад +1

    Aw - shout-out ❤😊

    • @criticalfocuschannel
      @criticalfocuschannel  5 месяцев назад

      Well deserved! Hope I didnt screw your name up to badly!

    • @markreynolds1436
      @markreynolds1436 5 месяцев назад

      @@criticalfocuschannel spot on 👍

    • @spesterwecial
      @spesterwecial 9 дней назад +2

      Something I thought (painfully?) amusing, in light of #11 in the video: blocked hex tokens are tokens which are not square 😅 (As are feature tokens in general, now that we mention it).
      It was a pragmatically helpful rule of thumb to hear, nonetheless!
      And can we all agree that blocked hex tokens are obscure fiddliness, full-stop?
      Thanks CFC for the video!

    • @spesterwecial
      @spesterwecial 9 дней назад +1

      (In fairness to designers, blocked hex tokens can make a lot of intuitive sense as a mechanic, but it’s the rules treatment that’s obscure. They’re defined mostly by when they’re *not* to be used, like drawing a form using negative space-is it a bottle or two faces?)