Which Dynamic Bidding Strategy works best? [Amazon PPC Case Study]

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  • Опубликовано: 27 авг 2024

Комментарии • 45

  • @brentzahradnik7813
    @brentzahradnik7813 5 лет назад +5

    Great case study based on real aggregated data. Thanks for sharing the insights. We use Fixed bidding for launch campaigns only since Amazon has no historical conversion data on which to make its assessments we want to "force" them to put our products in front of shoppers as we gather initial data and try to win impressions and exposure for the new product.

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  5 лет назад

      Thanks for your comment and insight! :-)

  • @Me-gg6bm
    @Me-gg6bm 3 года назад +1

    i subscribed because you deserve it. Thank you for the information, i guess depends on the product what kind of strategy fits you. not one size fits all but this video help us understand about biding.

  • @nutriadeasia534
    @nutriadeasia534 4 года назад +8

    This case study is missing CRITICAL information and that is SALES. The whole point of using aggressive PPC campaign is to drive sales volume, you are not really concerned about the ACoS at the beginning. Only showing the CR and ACoS and CPC is almost useless because you are missing the whole point of dynamic up and down and fixed strategies.

    • @andymoore9892
      @andymoore9892 4 года назад +2

      The sales are up to the seller. If your product is crap it's not going to sell once they go to the product page. If the product is good, it's a sale. This is just showing you how to get eyes on your product.

    • @quister53
      @quister53 Год назад

      Exactly what I was thinking! 😂 If a slightly higher ACOS results in more sales volume then that pretty much trumps any other stat! Why leave out the sales volume!?

  • @Yue-lai-yue-ku
    @Yue-lai-yue-ku 8 дней назад

    Great video! Does this work for both product targeting and keyword targeting?

  • @The280485
    @The280485 3 года назад

    i'm new on Amazon... i will try this strategy.

  • @JP-pn5dp
    @JP-pn5dp Год назад +1

    Thank you ! is this still a good strategy in 2023 ?

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  Год назад

      Yes, we still recommend this strategy!

  • @twizzler3b
    @twizzler3b 3 года назад

    Useful, thank you 👍

  • @Ibrahim.Mir_IBMX
    @Ibrahim.Mir_IBMX 4 года назад +1

    I m going to try this.. Hope this will work better

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад

      Did it work?

    • @zaza_yehaw
      @zaza_yehaw 3 года назад

      sir, how did it go???

  • @ProudSkittles
    @ProudSkittles 3 года назад

    hi, with this strategy, where in the bid range should i be bidding on? suggested bid or in the high bid value in the range?

  • @topselecttoys
    @topselecttoys 4 года назад +1

    This is pretty interesting. When you set up your bids are you just using the suggested bids or are you increasing the suggested bid by a certain amount?

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад +2

      We recommend to set the bid to the max. CPC = Selling Price x Target ACoS x Conversion Rate. If you are selling e.g. a product for 30$ with a Target ACoS of 20% and a CR of 10% then your max. CPC = 30$ x 20% x 10% = 0.60$.

    • @understars8094
      @understars8094 4 года назад +1

      @@getBidX how did you come up with convrsion rate? awesome vid btw!

    • @specialmindset
      @specialmindset Год назад

      @@getBidX i don't understand how 30x20x10 gives you 0.60?

    • @IFIXAMAZON
      @IFIXAMAZON Год назад +1

      @@specialmindset bro 20% means 20/100=0.2 and for 10%=10/100=0.1 multiply these and you will get 0.6

  • @MrHekuma
    @MrHekuma 4 года назад

    Thanks for such a great content! What would be your recomendation for an AUTO Campaign? Fixed bids or also Down Only? Is any Bids placements required on the AUTO Campaign?

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад

      Hey, thank you! For AUTO we recommend Down Only as well and no bid modifications but quarter your max. CPC as bid because of spread loss in AUTO campaigns..

  • @mahadyusuf217
    @mahadyusuf217 4 года назад

    I'm a bit confused can you please explain what Product detail pages is? And if we are advertising on below competitors ASINS shouldn't it be a product targeting PPC campaign not keyword?

  • @alexandrabooks3936
    @alexandrabooks3936 3 года назад

    Thank you Max. I finally understood the bidding strategies from this video. In Placements, when you say 107% in Top of Search and 307% in Product Detail then what would be the highest daily bid based on $1 a day campaign strategy? Thanks, Alexandra from Greece.

    • @IFIXAMAZON
      @IFIXAMAZON Год назад

      It will be 2.07 for the top of search and 4.07 for product ads but you will be charged slightly above the second highest winning bidder.
      \

  • @nkwhph
    @nkwhph 4 года назад

    thanks for the video mate. For adjust bids by placement you mention to do that for broad & exact match campaigns, what about for phrase match? Also what do you recommend someone should bid for these campaigns (exact, phrase, broad) when launching a product and there after? Thank u so much 🙂

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад +1

      If you have BROAD and EXACT you normally do not need PHRASE, since this is already covered with BROAD. Bid in the beginning: Conv.-Rate x Target ACoS x Basket Value. E.g. you are selling a product for 20$, a 10% Conv.-Rate and a Target ACoS of 20%, then your bid is: 20 x 10% x 20% = 0.4$

    • @nkwhph
      @nkwhph 4 года назад

      @@getBidX Thank u so much. I have some follow up questions if ok 😬?
      1. Since this is for during launch...then how do you adjust after? Maybe 1 month after launch?
      2. The target Bid you get is that what you put as the default bid for the campaign?
      3. For competitive kws that you want to rank for during launch, do you still see this target bid? As it may be too low.
      4. Do you ever use phrase match? Or you have found No use for it at all since you use exact and broad...are there situations you ever use phrase?

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад +1

      @@nkwhph
      "1. Since this is for during launch...then how do you adjust after? Maybe 1 month after launch?"
      After a certain amount of time you should switch to a Traget ACoS that is more profitable. We would advice calculate your Break-Even-ACoS and figure out your personal strategy. If you want to make some money from your PPC sales, you should something around 0.75 of your Break-Even-ACoS. If you want to make the most of the passiv effects of PPC, we suggest to set Target ACoS = Break-Even-ACoS.
      "2. The target Bid you get is that what you put as the default bid for the campaign?"
      No, you have to go to the target level (one below ad group) and there you can change the target bid individually.
      "3. For competitive kws that you want to rank for during launch, do you still see this target bid? As it may be too low."
      For the main keywords you can bid 50% higher.
      "4. Do you ever use phrase match? Or you have found No use for it at all since you use exact and broad...are there situations you ever use phrase?"
      In general we do not use phrase match. There are very few exceptions, where customers are using phrase match.. We suggest to get started without phrase. Phrase is only taking longer and but helpful to be more precisely.

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад

      @UC5xpOkpCO6B8gFFrtZTe0Lg Increase by 50% during the launch phase, if you can afford it! :-)

    • @nkwhph
      @nkwhph 4 года назад

      @@getBidX Thank u so much . I did not understand clearly your response to the first question. COuld you kindly elaborate? This response was based on launching correct? Also what do u personally bid for your broad match campaigns?

  • @yadukrishnanadikal3765
    @yadukrishnanadikal3765 4 года назад

    Hey... I was doing a little experiment with AMS ads.
    I have put the same keywords, same bid in 2 different ads.
    One was with down only bid type and other with dynamic up and down bids.
    My up and down ad is doing very well, high impression, high CTR and sales. However, my Acos and CPC are not favorable.
    I have put a bid of .5$ and made dynamic up and down. According to Amazon, they will raise the bid maximum by 100%. So the maximum CPC should be 1$. However, my CPC is varying around 1.4$ to 1.8$.
    How can CPC be more than my Max bid amount?
    Can someone throw some light on this?

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад

      Do you using any placement bids?

    • @yadukrishnanadikal3765
      @yadukrishnanadikal3765 4 года назад

      Yup.. 50%. Is it an issue

    • @getBidX
      @getBidX  4 года назад +2

      @@yadukrishnanadikal3765 Yes, indeed. If you set your bid to e.g. 1$ then "up and down" might increase it to 2$ and 50% placement increase again to 3$.

    • @yadukrishnanadikal3765
      @yadukrishnanadikal3765 4 года назад

      @@getBidX Hey there, thanks for that. It really worked. Now the Acos is really within the range.
      I have one more doubt regarding ads for publishers. I am using my ams advertising console account for running ads. That has options with sponsored product ads and lock screen ads. I do want to start with sponsored brand ads. How should I start with? Can an author have ams seller central account? or is it amazon author central account?
      I have done little research and got confused with these different types of accounts

  • @masudofficial76news12
    @masudofficial76news12 2 года назад

    🏆🏆

  • @1lowtrade
    @1lowtrade 4 года назад

    Amazen? lol. Learn how to pronunciate.

    • @Steve-tq5ei
      @Steve-tq5ei 4 года назад +11

      Please don't be disrespectful, not only does it look unprofessional on your part, it shows the type of person you are. I would be embarrassed to leave a comment if I were you. It's 2020 bro..grow up!

    • @1lowtrade
      @1lowtrade 4 года назад

      @@Steve-tq5ei Lol, it's RUclips comments.... not LinkedIn... Fuck face.

    • @Steve-tq5ei
      @Steve-tq5ei 4 года назад +8

      Obtuse Rackzz You couldn’t have proven my point any better.

    • @1lowtrade
      @1lowtrade 4 года назад

      @@Steve-tq5ei You going back and forth with someone in YT comments... what makes me think youre any better. lol

    • @selenefroehlich9138
      @selenefroehlich9138 4 года назад +7

      lol learn to "pronunciate" ? how about you learn to write "pronounce" properly XD