Consider monthly we charge Rs 500 Tht means annually we are charging Rs 6000 As the operating profit is 75%, tht means its Rs 4500. If we consider hypothetically, retention of 3 years. Tht means for 3 years our operating profit will be Rs 13500. Even if we give 1 year free membership in the beginning, for 3 years our operating profit will be Rs 7500.
Hii Sahil Sir, According to me Customer spend - 500/- month Margin - 75% Membership fee - 100 Time period - 1 yr Total revenue - 5800 So, CAC - 1200 LTV/CAC - 4.8 something. It is good. What is your suggestion for this structure? Please reply.
Sahil is backk! Awesome..please exp lain in next video how this loss making companies will sustain in a long runn and how founders earn through all this?
Excellent video. Bhai ise terms n data aur bata ao. Kis app par million downloads hai par unka active use , monthly user kitna hona chahiye jo lucrative ho investor ke liye.
member ship fee = 500 INR Tenure - 2 years Margin -75% then providing 1 year free membership CAC = 25% of 500 or says 125 INR , as 25 % is taking operation cost . in 2nd year , As customer going to purchase membership of 500 INR Margin /Gain = 500 x 75% = 375 Ratio= CLT /CAC = 375/125 = 3 , so it is ok to go with free member ship for one year . we can receive 3X by next year only.
Sahil bhai, EBIT on the membership is ₹375. Means we can maximum spend ₹375 of the ARPU in the marketing or CAC. If we give one year membership free it will cost us (₹500-375 x 12 = ₹1500) Which we can breakeven in 4 months only as the monthly EBIT is ₹375. Hence I will be giving the whole year membership for free as it will make the costumer habitual to the service. And costumer will use it for more than 1 year in which after 4 months I’ll be making pure profit. Please correct me if I’m wrong ( and provide solution in reply) and heart if I’m right.
Retention ratio ka bjut problm h ott n Piracy k karan Kuki mostly log free use krk paid services nhi lete Aur lete k h to 4-5 dost ek pack use kr lete n Ya tele s piracy
Let's assume that 1 customer stays for 1 year on our platform. Therefore total revenue should be 6000Rs. Hence LTV = 6000Rs. As we have 75% margin profit than the CLTV will be 4500Rs. Suppose if we want sustainable growth therefore our CLTV/CAC ratio should be 3 approx. Therefore, we can afford CAC of 1500Rs. Hence, we can give them free subscription for 4 months. It would be great if you tell whether my understanding is right or wrong.
I think if we assume that customer retention will be of 2 years than we can make profit of (375×24 = 9000) ,there is risk but we can give membership for free for 1 year leaving our profit of 4500, Sahil bhai please reply ,I am very eager to start my startup after my graduation,currently I am giving 10th boards ............plz reply
No doubt, video mei kafi daam hai! Really good, but i don't know somewhere i felt like shirf aap hi bol rehe the aur aap hi samaj rehe the 😂. Kuch kuch samaj aaya aur kuch kuch bouncer chale gaya, i have to watch this again. One suggestion also, keep one company's example till the end with proper steps. Otherwise khichri baan jayegi.. (that's what I feel so) 😂 Thank you..
Bhai Ads mat chalao, means Aap jo Google ads se scroll page wala Ad chala hai( *Jisme aap Google ko rupayee dete ho* )... Boht low rate hai but koi fayda nahi hoga sayad( Facebook pe rate 90% low hai waha chala sakte hoo bhai)
Based on retention period of 3years, even if we spend 6000/ i.e. one year subscription free, it is in a profitable condition as Profit margin is quite good i.e. 75%.
Kindly one detailed video on how any startup can utilize gov schemes? E.g. startup loan, subsidy, other benefits. And what documents and procedures to apply.
Hi Sahil, It's a good start. Please also suggest some books to get all details & knowledge. You please don't discontinue the series. All the best 👍 Thank you.
If we take 500pm/- means annual revenue is 6000. Then if we expect he will retain for 2 years means 6000×2= 12000. And our profit margin is 75% then 12000×75%= 9000 If we give him 1 year full free plan our profit still remains as 3000
Wow sahil Bhai didn't expect this one great series keep it up thanks bhai. And I would like to suggest you to give us some documents,books or reaserches to go through it . Lots of love 💗
If we assume 8% churn rate (i.e avarage 12 months of lifetime for a single user) then on the basis of operating profit of 375 (75% of 500) the lifetime value of a user should be 4687. So, if the company is small it could spend up to 3000 to acquire more customers. And it can give 3 months free subscription or 25% discount on 1 year subscriptions then spend remaining 1500 on marketing(per user) And if it's a large company then it can spend less as customer acquisition cost. Sir, Is the answer close ?
OTT Platform may give 1 year free subscriptions for acquire customer and operates in loss for some years. When they become member earn recurring Profit/revenue For long periods of time🤨🤨🤨
If company was big and thare is huge coustemor base are thare then I spend up to 300 and if ott company are small then I increase my profit margin and I spend money to aquire 1 coustemor is maximum 150-200rs
Bhai 1 month ke free membership amazon de deta hai to humlog 3 mahine ka de denge fir agar customer 1 sal tak agar ruke sirf tab bhi humlog 50 % profit pe rahenge 1500 costumer aquisition cost jayega
1yr ka free me v subscription de do.. usse user ka ek subconscious habit ban jayega use krne ka, uske baad wo automatic hi subscription lega.. mera hi ek example se deta hu.. mene jab ek new phone kharida tha tab uspe RUclips ka 3monts ka subscription free tha, to mene wo active krwaliya.. usse pehle me 3-4 yr se RUclips use kr to raha tha but kabhi subscription lene ka socha v nehi tha, but wo 3 month subscription ke baad mera esa ek habit ban gaya ki me RUclips ke ads ka end hone ka wait hi nehi kr paya.. aur RUclips music se koi aur platform accha hi nehi laga.. ab subscription end hoke more that 1 yr hogaya but me subscription use kr raha hu. Agar yaha pe user ke habit ke alawa b kuch aur hota he to please let me know.
Sir please make video on How Elon Musk, Mukesh Ambani earn income on monthly basis? All info on internet is on basis of their net worth & shareholding in company. But They won't get income unless they sell their stake. Elon musk haven't sold his stake till now. & His salary is very less. Elon & Ambani get income by salary & dividend. What are other income sources ? How can Elon Musk afford lavish lifestyle only by dividend income?
Bhai thumbnail me title ke keywords add kar diya karo. Maine khudne 2 times scroll up kar diya thumbnail se mujhe topic Guess nhi hua isiliye.3rd time title padhne ke baad video par click kiya.
I assume i can retain customer for 5 years, my subscription cost is 100 rs in india. So, my profit could be 1825*100= 182500. If i give 6 month free then it could be 165500.
Currently, I'm studying bba 1st year but i no more wants to study 😔 b'coz i feel that practical is more... important Than theory and After doing these types of degree Many people do works for others than what is the benefits of doing these types of degrees ??? Please help me 🙏🙏and i also got so so.... Much frausted 😔
Honestly, I learned to do business from this channel and following each videos for last 4 years. Thanks Sahil Sir
iss series k liye main bohot excited hu😊😊
Bhagwan Aapka bhala Kare sir!
Jo aapp yeh series free main provide kar rahe ho .... lakho ka content hai yeh!!!
Consider monthly we charge Rs 500
Tht means annually we are charging Rs 6000
As the operating profit is 75%, tht means its Rs 4500.
If we consider hypothetically, retention of 3 years. Tht means for 3 years our operating profit will be Rs 13500. Even if we give 1 year free membership in the beginning, for 3 years our operating profit will be Rs 7500.
Sahil bhai your videos are amazing didn’t find any content creator making videos with such details. Sare dhakkan khul jate he dimag ke keep up 😊👍🏻
Hii Sahil Sir,
According to me
Customer spend - 500/- month
Margin - 75%
Membership fee - 100
Time period - 1 yr
Total revenue - 5800
So, CAC - 1200
LTV/CAC - 4.8 something.
It is good.
What is your suggestion for this structure?
Please reply.
Best series hai Sahil Sir.
Aapke channel se hamesha hi bohot kuch learnings milti hai.
Thank you for being there for us.
🙏🏻😊😊
Pure gold 🏆
Bhai u r very underrated youtuber. But soon india will realize your importance. Keep going bhai
Sahil is backk! Awesome..please exp lain in next video how this loss making companies will sustain in a long runn and how founders earn through all this?
Bhai, bahut accha video hai. I am very excited on this series 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Brother, This series was amazing 💙💙💙💙
Thank you so much 😀
which series is this??
@@mk_0380 bro sahil bhai ek new series bna hai jisme start up se related jitni bhi chije hai sab detail me batayenge.
@@aryansingh01 ok
Thanks
Great series sahil bhai
Sir Aapke Video Se Maza Nahi Aaye Aisa Nahi Ho Sakta Hain 100% Knowledge Video Hai
Excellent video. Bhai ise terms n data aur bata ao.
Kis app par million downloads hai par unka active use , monthly user kitna hona chahiye jo lucrative ho investor ke liye.
Maza Aa Gaya 🔥🔥🔥
member ship fee = 500 INR
Tenure - 2 years
Margin -75%
then providing 1 year free membership
CAC = 25% of 500 or says 125 INR , as 25 % is taking operation cost .
in 2nd year , As customer going to purchase membership of 500 INR
Margin /Gain = 500 x 75%
= 375
Ratio= CLT /CAC
= 375/125
= 3 , so it is ok to go with free member ship for one year . we can receive 3X by next year only.
Sir please aap content band mat karo aise hi laate raho
Sahil bhai,
EBIT on the membership is ₹375.
Means we can maximum spend ₹375 of the ARPU in the marketing or CAC.
If we give one year membership free it will cost us (₹500-375 x 12 = ₹1500)
Which we can breakeven in 4 months only as the monthly EBIT is ₹375.
Hence I will be giving the whole year membership for free as it will make the costumer habitual to the service. And costumer will use it for more than 1 year in which after 4 months I’ll be making pure profit.
Please correct me if I’m wrong ( and provide solution in reply) and heart if I’m right.
Sahil bhai to isme assume kya karna tha
@@prav077 retention rate
Retention ratio ka bjut problm h ott n
Piracy k karan
Kuki mostly log free use krk paid services nhi lete
Aur lete k h to 4-5 dost ek pack use kr lete n
Ya tele s piracy
@@mohitgoyal9910 ok
Amazing video, need more such videos which can help to get in-depth knowledge of startup and not just overview like others do
Brother yah series was amazing 👏 🙌
Sahil bhai mza aa gya itni detailed video aaj tak nhi dekhi thi......maine toh aapke zoom oe seminar bhi liye the usse bhi jyada informative thi ye toh 😄.
Sahil Sir Love U and This series
Let's assume that 1 customer stays for 1 year on our platform. Therefore total revenue should be 6000Rs. Hence LTV = 6000Rs. As we have 75% margin profit than the CLTV will be 4500Rs. Suppose if we want sustainable growth therefore our CLTV/CAC ratio should be 3 approx. Therefore, we can afford CAC of 1500Rs. Hence, we can give them free subscription for 4 months.
It would be great if you tell whether my understanding is right or wrong.
Best series!!
Like karne me bahut achha laga , youtube update ho gaya 😍
Nice work thankyou for the efforts
I think if we assume that customer retention will be of 2 years than we can make profit of (375×24 = 9000) ,there is risk but we can give membership for free for 1 year leaving our profit of 4500, Sahil bhai please reply ,I am very eager to start my startup after my graduation,currently I am giving 10th boards ............plz reply
I'm also interested in a startup
Why don't we collaborate
Madam profit 3000 hoga
@@growwithupkar5823 how Multiply 375×12=4500
@@poonammalik875 Previous year we held a loss of 1500rs so we have to minus from current year profit
4500-1500=3000
Best series Bhai
We love you
Life time value(LTV)
Customers life time value(CLTV)
Hey! Great learning off the video. Would wait for next weeks video 💞
Love the way you explain
Thnk u so much sir 😍
Really this is amazing🤑🤑🤑🤓🤓🤓
Thank you so much for making it free for us☺
Thanks sir thank you much I very excited to this series 🇮🇳
You are great Sahil Bhai... Keep such videos coming..
No doubt, video mei kafi daam hai! Really good, but i don't know somewhere i felt like shirf aap hi bol rehe the aur aap hi samaj rehe the 😂. Kuch kuch samaj aaya aur kuch kuch bouncer chale gaya, i have to watch this again.
One suggestion also, keep one company's example till the end with proper steps. Otherwise khichri baan jayegi.. (that's what I feel so) 😂
Thank you..
i don't never compromise with knowledge.. doesn't matter how long that video
wow this is brainstorming series ,
Thanks for simplifying this, great content.
Bhai Ads mat chalao, means Aap jo Google ads se scroll page wala Ad chala hai( *Jisme aap Google ko rupayee dete ho* )... Boht low rate hai but koi fayda nahi hoga sayad( Facebook pe rate 90% low hai waha chala sakte hoo bhai)
Thanks for sharing valuable knowledge!
Be a millionaire firstly in your life with a golden heart🧡😇
i have no words about this video😍
Thank you sahil bhaiya for this content.
Sir mind-blowing knowledge
Love it❤️
Make video on explanation of business entity in india?
Mind blowing topic and explanation sir ❤️🤩🤩
Based on retention period of 3years, even if we spend 6000/ i.e. one year subscription free, it is in a profitable condition as Profit margin is quite good i.e. 75%.
Sir plz make this type of video it's amazing video
Kindly one detailed video on how any startup can utilize gov schemes? E.g. startup loan, subsidy, other benefits. And what documents and procedures to apply.
Hi Sahil,
It's a good start.
Please also suggest some books to get all details & knowledge.
You please don't discontinue the series.
All the best 👍
Thank you.
Thank u sir 😊😊♥️
This series is 🔥🔥
Love from Bangladesh.
It means CLTV main jo profit margin hai usko CAC se divide karna hai pls?
FOR OTT :-
Annual Spend = 6000 Margin = 75% Retention = 3Yrs LTV =13500 CLTV = 10,125
For 1.5 Ratio CAC = 6,750.
If we take 500pm/- means annual revenue is 6000.
Then if we expect he will retain for 2 years means 6000×2= 12000.
And our profit margin is 75% then 12000×75%= 9000
If we give him 1 year full free plan our profit still remains as 3000
Wow sahil Bhai didn't expect this one great series keep it up thanks bhai. And I would like to suggest you to give us some documents,books or reaserches to go through it . Lots of love 💗
Sir, Food Business ke liye ek eysa video banaye plz.
Great work sir
Amazing Content 🔥🔥
Already getting 1:3 ....so I can spend max 25 % more ....1:2 in long term will be a very good profit..yeah that's my view.
I want to understand how a company pitch to their investors.
Plzz sahil bhai give a detail explaination about this topic.
Nice video thank you sir
🔥🔥
Could you please suggest best business book for beginners?
If we assume 8% churn rate (i.e avarage 12 months of lifetime for a single user) then on the basis of operating profit of 375 (75% of 500) the lifetime value of a user should be 4687.
So, if the company is small it could spend up to 3000 to acquire more customers. And it can give 3 months free subscription or 25% discount on 1 year subscriptions then spend remaining 1500 on marketing(per user)
And if it's a large company then it can spend less as customer acquisition cost.
Sir, Is the answer close ?
OTT Platform may give 1 year free subscriptions for acquire customer and operates in loss for some years.
When they become member earn recurring
Profit/revenue For long periods of time🤨🤨🤨
Sahil Bhai 😍😍😍😍
Thanks for video sir
very valuable content sir!
Great video sir
This series will be Lit 🔥🔥🔥
gold video.
If company was big and thare is huge coustemor base are thare then I spend up to 300 and if ott company are small then I increase my profit margin and I spend money to aquire 1 coustemor is maximum 150-200rs
Bhai 1 month ke free membership amazon de deta hai to humlog 3 mahine ka de denge fir agar customer 1 sal tak agar ruke sirf tab bhi humlog 50 % profit pe rahenge 1500 costumer aquisition cost jayega
Good video 😊
Why only 3 years are calculate to retention rate
Achchi series hai
Nyc Info Sir😊😊😊
Nice content... 😊
How to calculate margin and margin percentage?
Make more like this video stregry different sectors also and also make start up term video
3rd because other are fast 🔥🔥
Pucha kissi ne
@@mrsingh4850 Tujhe kon bola puche ne ko
@@mrsingh4850 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Retention would also depend on the Content of the OTT......🤔🤔🤔
Tq sir ❤️
देवमाणूस😍
Sahil apke contents acche h ....but samjh nai aata footfall keu nai aata h 😑 yar itna accha video aur itna accha knowledge fir bhi 🙄
Time matters. Hum thoda jaldi hai abhi time se.
1yr ka free me v subscription de do.. usse user ka ek subconscious habit ban jayega use krne ka, uske baad wo automatic hi subscription lega.. mera hi ek example se deta hu.. mene jab ek new phone kharida tha tab uspe RUclips ka 3monts ka subscription free tha, to mene wo active krwaliya.. usse pehle me 3-4 yr se RUclips use kr to raha tha but kabhi subscription lene ka socha v nehi tha, but wo 3 month subscription ke baad mera esa ek habit ban gaya ki me RUclips ke ads ka end hone ka wait hi nehi kr paya.. aur RUclips music se koi aur platform accha hi nehi laga.. ab subscription end hoke more that 1 yr hogaya but me subscription use kr raha hu. Agar yaha pe user ke habit ke alawa b kuch aur hota he to please let me know.
In 1 year company can spend maximum 1500 rs
Sir please make video on How Elon Musk, Mukesh Ambani earn income on monthly basis?
All info on internet is on basis of their net worth & shareholding in company. But They won't get income unless they sell their stake.
Elon musk haven't sold his stake till now. & His salary is very less.
Elon & Ambani get income by salary & dividend. What are other income sources ? How can Elon Musk afford lavish lifestyle only by dividend income?
Dividend is your answer. Ask sahil Khanna pe banai thi ek ye video.
Nice
Bhai thumbnail me title ke keywords add kar diya karo. Maine khudne 2 times scroll up kar diya thumbnail se mujhe topic Guess nhi hua isiliye.3rd time title padhne ke baad video par click kiya.
Means youtube ne aapko 3 baar to dikhaya. Kuch experiment hai. Isme hum ad bhi chalayenge. Let’s see kahan tak le jaa pata is series ko.
Hi, i planning to start Pizza business. i need you some valuable advises to start this business.
Hypothetical factor retention h na sir ???
75 % of 6000 means 4500 is ans. Sir ?? Sir can you make videos on interview for marketing students pls ????
So here we are not talking about startup , we are talking about well-stablished startup.
My answer is 1 year free membership bcoz 25%cost = 125rs
I assume i can retain customer for 5 years, my subscription cost is 100 rs in india. So, my profit could be 1825*100= 182500. If i give 6 month free then it could be 165500.
Metaverse wali video or online restaurant wali video ka kya hua sir
Wo bhi isi week try karta hu.
Currently, I'm studying bba 1st year but i no more wants to study 😔 b'coz i feel that practical is more... important Than theory and After doing these types of degree Many people do works for others than what is the benefits of doing these types of degrees ??? Please help me 🙏🙏and i also got so so.... Much frausted 😔